Christmas is Dawning

Christmas 2023

          Looking for my Christmas photo, this one with the bunnies hopped right into my heart. Three times I went away and returned, and each time, my heart went ‘pop’ seeing it. Christmas dawning, I thought as I settled upon it.

A holy day has dawned upon us.
Come, you nations, and adore the Lord.
For today a great light has come upon the earth.

Later, seeing the Gospel acclamation verses, I learned as I have many times before, that it was not I but Someone, Who had chosen the photo for Christmas of this year.

          Was Christmas Dawning the right fit for title, I wondered since it was now well past morning here. As the thought made its way across my mind, something descended upon our home, a gossamer spirit~lace of sweetness and serenity. No voice did I hear, no hand reached out to write Heaven’s word upon my heart, but into me came a tiny, gentle knowing, that a Christmas year is upon us, poised to unfurl its special blessings into many, many lives. That even as we make our way through the coming year, even on the most difficult of journeys, something will be different. Very different. And special.

Merry, merry Christmas to everyone!

11 comments

Leave a comment