LENT 34 ~ Emptying to be Filled

30833-seashell-1920x1200-photography-wallpaper.jpg

          Uncomfortable. Very, very tired. Irritable. It came soon after Confession this morning. After an entire Mass steeped in the prayer I was called to ~ I immerse souls in the whole sea of God’s mercy. Yet, I am left feeling scratched, torn, dry. I could blame it on the heat and the sand dry winds, but I know it’s more than that.

          I’m experiencing an emptying today. I’m being emptied to be filled by Him. The waiting for the infilling is a dry and difficult time. I sense the claws of a hundred irritations.

          I turn my thoughts and prayers to the emptying. Never one to sit quietly and wait for His will to unfurl its petals, I want in on the action of emptying. Like a child, I want to help too.

          How does one empty one’s soul?

          Only one prayer comes.

          Thy Will be done.

Leave a Reply

