LENT 33 ~ Sea of Mercy

Being Renewed

          As the hours wrapped themselves to sleep, I sought the Lord for the last two of ten. Do I continue to say, Jesus, Save Babies, or is there something else?

          I picked up Divine Mercy In My Soul by St Faustina Kowalska to continue my reading.

          Almost immediately, I sensed the answer lay in those pages, but a screen shielded it from me. I turned the page. Maybe I’m doing this wrong. I prayed on, Do I focus on my sins instead, in these remaining days of Lent?

          Instantly, my eyes saw the words:

Tell the whole world about My inconceivable mercy ~ # Entry 699, Divine Mercy In My Soul 

          I was not done, and God was not done with me yet, either.

          I turned back to the page where I sensed a veil. Tell me what to pray, Lord.

          That very second, the veil lifted:

Sept 19, 1936…my soul was immersed in the whole sea of God’s mercy  ~ # Entry 694, Divine Mercy In My Soul 

          Second of ten – I immerse souls in the whole sea of God’s mercy.

One comment

Leave a Reply

