Kumbaya

         alone_and_confused_by_bibi54-d53t02j[1]

          It’s been a few days of mildly unsettling dreams, devoid of a clear message. Confusion, mistakes, irrationality. I seem to be making a mess of things. But something’s missing. It doesn’t seem to herald caution. I don’t get a sense of a warning. The dreams continue. Day after day, yet, strangely, emptied of meaning. I finally turn to St Joseph. What do they mean?

          Immediately, I hear the strains of this old hymn ~

Kumbaya   ~   Come By Here

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

 

sad-boy-style-wallpapers-on-rail-tracks[1]

Someone’s cryin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s cryin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s cryin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

 

b40d6b47e0db6e4d7c65e2a204f8c2f6[1]

Someone’s prayin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s prayin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s prayin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

 

9193549_orig[1]

Someone’s singin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s singin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s singin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

 

Augustus_Edwin_Mulready_Fatigued_Minstrels_1883[1].jpg

Someone’s sleepin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s sleepin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Someone’s sleepin’ my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

 

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Kumbaya, my Lord, Kumbaya

Oh, Lord, Kumbaya.

bird_of_pray___chickadee_by_thewritingdragon-d6pp33d[1]

          The dreams. Kumbaya ~ Come By Here, Lord. Gently, St Joseph lifts the veil. The attacks have begun. Do not fear. Tend to the wounded.

One comment

Leave a Reply

