MESSENGERS

maxresdefault[1]

There is a Call going out, far and wide, streaming over hills, echoing through valleys. The One seeks messengers for His vineyard of daily toil, to trumpet His call through prayer, word and deed.

I, the Lord of sea and sky,

I have heard My people cry;

All who dwell in dark and sin,

My hand will save;

I who made the stars of night,

I will make their darkness bright;

Who will bear My light to them?

Whom shall I send?

article-2566885-1BC7A58E00000578-960_964x641[1]

Do you hear the Call? Do you sense it deep within? Do you feel it written on your heart?

alone boys (5)[1]

What answer will you give? Will you turn away? Will you ponder? Will you shrink back in fear and doubt?

old-man-watercolor-paintings-raghunath[1]

Or will you inch open the door, your heart you give?

BN-HX929_TAKEZA_J_20150416194059[1]

Here I am Lord,

Is it I, Lord?

I have heard You calling in the night;

I will go Lord,

If You lead me,

I will hold Your people in my heart.

5665562_orig.22470126_std[1]

Oh, messenger, with courage, joy and faith you step out, searching for this vineyard of His choosing, love for the suffering human race burning deep within. You make your way through doubt and darkness, your light – His Love and Truth. Nothing else matters.

wpid-famous-paintings-art-wallpaper[1]

Striving to attain the heights,

Turning in a new direction,

Entering a lonely place,

Welcoming a friend or stranger.

James_Hayllar_-_Grandfather's_Little_Nurse[1]

The sun dims, and the moon a fading somber glow. Soon, weariness weaves into the fabric of each day of service, a tiredness prayer cannot seem to dissipate.  Rejection, mocking, derision… your constant companions. Slowly, you look back on the life that was before, and the comfort of old life familiarity beckons.

il_570xN.166728147[1]

Silver is of passing worth,

Gold is not of constant value,

Jewels sparkle for a while,

What you long for is not lasting.

 And when the turmoil peaks and tempests wild, when your step falters and it’s too dark to see….you feel a Voice.

I am here, I am with you,

I have called, do you hear Me?

I am here, I am here,

I am with you.

The Holy Spirit Comforts and Guides.

Leave a Reply

