ADVENT CALENDAR IN MY HEAD

A friend told me about the Advent Calendar. I wondered how I could work that into my cramped schedule. Then, I got to thinking  about what the AC meant – making time for Little Things. Things which I take for granted but which are needed for life to go on. Baking with the kids, short trips to the grocery store with kids, their first independent buying trip, getiing them coloring pics, making an angel book for a fast-growing boy. Then, the Little Things of me-time: time to savour the beauty of rain-wet zinnias and jasmines, fresh green grass, hallowed beauty of fruit trees where baby long gone used to play under, clouds that make shapes of hopes in the blue skies.

So, this year, the conscious mental Advent Calendar came to be.

Leave a Reply

